Tungchoi Goldfish Market

Awesome Seawater Fish Tank at Tungchoi Fish Market

Last week, I went to the Fish Market. It’s called, Tungchoi Goldfish Market. This is really not a fancy tourist spot but it’s always in the guidebook of Hong Kong. I didn’t really know about this place until my mom gave me a couple of tour guidebook of Hong Kong when last time she visited me. I’ve been living in HK almost 8 months now but I haven’t been to many places yet. Maybe I should read the guidebook again sometime.

This market has a real variety. It is full of fish stores and pet shops included rabbits, cats, dogs, turtles and some other weird pets that I don’t consider as a pet.. (like frogs!)


Rabbits!

Now let’s walk together.

You’ll see a lot of stores from the beginning of the street! It’s so awesome! The prices in every store pretty much similar and they do have a very broad and cheap/expensive products. – From 4 dollar fish net to huge crystal fish tank.

One of Stores at Tungchoi Street

 

They sell various decorations too. Like houses for little fish and real/fake plants. The price is depends on the size and type usually. I want to have one of those brown house when I have a bigger fish tank! 🙂

 

This is the real plants for your tank. The shop keeper was so busy to keep them fresh and ‘watery’ every min.

 

 

 

 

They also sell woods and stones for your tank. The price range is between 20~500 dollars. I saw more than $500(HKD). I think it’s a bit extreme that paying such amount of money for a ‘Stone’.

 

Enough about side stuffs. Now, Let’s check out the fishes! 🙂

Pretty Fish Tanks!Fish Tanks at the store

Fish Tank on the Street

The Security Guard, "Fish Market CATS"

The funny thing I noticed there was, 4 out of 10 fish stores have cats! They are big and always walking around the store, very slowly and quite. Yeah, they are security guards. :p

Now let’s check out the crazy “Fish Bag” scene. It’s is a mascot of the street.

Wonder 'Fish' Wall

"Hmm.. Which one I should buy?"

Zoom In–

"Please pick me! We are yellow cuties!"

"We won't bite you, please pick us!"

"We are the cutest! Red and all!"

Did you enjoy the pictures and little tour? 🙂 If you visit Hong Kong, you should visit here and spend a couple of hours, just watching all the exotic fishes and ‘people’ there. Street scenes are pretty interesting too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

