Hello New Friends

Today, we have 4 new friends in the No. 1 Adult Club Tank!

They’re all pretty and lady-like as you can see. Pink rosy-cheeks….. I wonder how old they are. One of them is already pregnant. She’s like 4.5~5cm small and a pre-mom!

"We're new and everything looks strange! But it's okay, cause we're Pretty!"

I went to fish market today to buy fish food. This time, I decided to try new stuff. I bought “Brine shrimp”, iced. It was a bit disgusting when I saw the images on google research. But why not try a half -alive food for my fish? Upgrade my fish maniac level. It was cheaper than I thought. So I guess it is not cheap in Korea but here, if you want to buy 100g of iced brine shrimp, it is 15 HKD per pack. I have no idea how much I can feed to my fish per time but I guess I will know soon. I don’t really have many fish to feed now – compare to other ‘extreme’ fish people – so I think I can use this pack for a while. I only bought 1 pack today cause I just wanted to try first. I am going to try it tomorrow since I already gave my fish number 1 ~ 7 too much food this morning. Fish number 8 and 9 didn’t have much but they’re all in that together, so won’t have a chance to eat more today, huh!

So, back to the new strangers. They’re also Mickey Mouse Platy but WHITE. Their body is snow white and also, kind of see-through white so you can see inside of their body so easily. If they’re pregnant? – Busted!

For those of you who have the first time buying fish, there’s a proper process you should know BEFORE you put your fish into the tank.

** Match the Water Temperature before let your fish jump into your fish tank!

It is really important to make sure that the Water Temperature has no big gap between your bag of brand-new fish and your fish tank. You probably keep your fish tank’s temperature around 22~26’c. Nobody knows how warm/cold is your bag of brand-new fish. IF you just put your fish in your tank right away, it’s like when you jump in to the hot spring water without knowing if it’s ‘not killing me-enough warm’. – You get hurt! Burned! The fish is the same. And they are very sensitive about the temperature.

So what you want to do is,
1. Put your bag of fish – don’t open it yet – in your tank about 30~60 mins.
– This will make the bag’s temperature as the tank’s water.
2. And then, you could put a little hole in the bag so that the tank’s water and the water inside of your bag could mix together so give some time your fish to adjust to a new environment!

First thing to do: Adjusting Water Temperature!

That’s it! It’s really easy. Just be patient a little bit! I made mistakes a lot of of times because I ignored this step, and it caused lots of bathroom funerals. 😦

Leave a Reply

